EEAA Awards for Excellence 2016

2016 EEAA Awards

EEAA 2016 Conference
30 November 2016
International Convention Centre Sydney


• DECIDE your categories
• PREPARE your submissions
• SUBMIT your best work by 23 September 2016
• CELEBRATE your achievements with industry peers


EEAA has launched the 2016 Awards season and we invite all Members to prepare your submissions and shine a light on the fine work you have undertaken over the past year. We invite Organisers, Association Organisers, Venues and Suppliers to showcase their best work by entering the EEAA 2016 Awards for Excellence.

Our most popular event of the year is one of the official test events at the new International Convention Centre Sydney (ICC Sydney) on Wednesday, 30 November 2016.

The EEAA Awards for Excellence recognises leadership within the industry and provides an opportunity for EEAA Members to showcase their innovation, creativity, performance and business success. Entries will be judged by around 30 independent industry experts including members of the international events community.

EEAA has also announced a new category, Best Association Event, which will recognise Association events delivered by either an Association Member, Organiser Member for a client or Organiser Member that has a strategic partnership for an event with an Association. The aim of this award is to recognise the role an Association event plays in growing their Association and the industry sector it serves.

Submissions close 5pm (AEST) on Friday, 23 September 2016. Further details on award criteria can be found in the 2016 Awards Entry Kit.


Best Australian Show
Winner: PAX Australia - Reed Exhibitions Australia

Best New Zealand Show
Winner: buildnz | designex & The National Safety Show - XPO Exhibitions

Trevor Riddell President's Award
Winner: Jim Delahunty - ExpoNet

Richard Geddes Young Achiever*
The judges awarded two winners in this category:
*Stephanie Bleakley - Diversified Communications Australia
*Daniel Condon - Designteam

Best Consumer Show over 10,000 m2
PAX Australia - Reed Exhibitions Australia

*Best Trade Show over 10,000 m2
Winner: Integrate - Diversified Communications Australia
*Highly Commended: Australasian Oil & Gas Exhibition & Conference - Diversified Communications Australia

Best Supplier Team - Event
Winner: G20 Leaders’ Summit - ExpoNet

Best Supplier - Services or Products
Winner: Harry the hirer

Best Venue Team
Winner: IUCN World Parks Congress Team - Sydney Showground

Best New Product or Service
Winner: Conrad System - Reed Exhibitions Australia

Best Corporate Citizenship
Winner: Good Friday Appeal 2015 - Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre

Most Outstanding Marketing Campaign
Winner: Integrate - Diversified Communications Australia
*Best New Initiative – Venue
Winner: Dockside Pavilion – First Year of Operation - Dockside Group
*Highly Commended: Aerial - Food & Desire

Best Consumer Show under 10,000 m2
Winner: Dog Lovers Show – Sydney - Event Management International

Best Trade Show under 10,000 m2
Winner: DesignBUILD - Diversified Communications Australia

Best Custom Stand
Winner: Cisco Stand at Cisco Live - Exhibit Systems

Best Show Team
Winner: 26th World Gas Conference – Exhibition Team - Exhibitions & Trade Fairs

Best New Show
Winner: The Australian Triathlon, Endurance & Cycling Expo - Informa Australia

Congratulations to the winners of the 2015 EEAA Awards for Excellence!

Click here to view the full report.
Click here to view images from the event.